The aim of the Edwin B. Salter Chapter of the National Honor Society of Secondary Schools is to create enthusiasm for scholarship, to stimulate a desire to render service, to promote leadership, and to encourage character development.

    Membership to the organization is open to juniors and seniors who have attended Lacey Township High school for one semester and who meet the following criteria:

    1. Scholarship - students who have maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.500 (weighted).
    2. Leadership - students who have successfully assumed responsibility and demonstrated constructive initiative in school and/or community activities. (NHS LTHS Leadership Form)
    3. Service - students who render service to school or community - puts service to others above self-interest - giving time, effort, and talents for the class, school, or community (at least 20 hours of community service on a volunteer basis for a non-profit organization throughout your high school career freshmen year throiugh the 2017-2018 school year- NHS LTHS Community Service Form; additionally, being involved in at least two extra-curricular activities per year since freshmen year-NHS LTHS Extracurricular Activities Form).
    4. Character - students who demonstrate the highest standards of honesty, reliability, fairness, tolerance, and responsibility.


    NHS Officers 2018-2019
    President Abigayle Sinibald

    Vice President Samantha Kievit
    Corresponding Secretary Hanna Wilson
    Recording Secretary (points) Kara Bove
    Treasurer Jordyn Breur
    Sergeant-At-Arms Samantha Donovan
    Historian Margaret Heckel
    Tutoring Committee: Jay Holland, Hailey Carskaddan, Kali Pullin
    Blood Drive Committee: Hannah Starner, Hunter Gutierrez, Heather Zbikowski, Shelby Burns
    Advisor Mr. Zakar

    2018-2019 Meetings at 1:45pm in the Lecture Hall (MEMBERS ONLY): 
    September 13
    October 11
    November 15
    December 13
    January 10
    February 14
    March 14
    April 11
    May 19

    text @nhsoflths to 81010  

    Mr. Zakar: szakar@laceyschools.org


    The National Honor Society and NHS are duly registered trademarks of the National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP). Unauthorized copying or use of said trademarks is strictly prohibited.