• Harassment, Intimidation, and Bullying


    Policy Statement

    The Board of Education prohibits acts of harassment, intimidation, or bullying of a student. A safe and
    civil environment in school is necessary for students to learn and achieve high academic standards.
    Harassment, intimidation, or bullying, like other disruptive or violent behaviors, is conduct that disrupts
    both a student’s ability to learn and a school’s ability to educate its students in a safe and disciplined
    environment. Since students learn by example, school administrators, faculty, staff and volunteers should
    be commended for demonstrating appropriate behavior, treating others with civility and respect, and
    refusing to tolerate harassment, intimidation, or bullying.

    Reporting Procedure
    The Board of Education requires the Principal at each school to be responsible for receiving complaints
    alleging violations of this policy. All Board members, school employees, and volunteers and contracted
    service providers who have contact with students are required to verbally report alleged violations of this
    Policy to the Principal or the Principal’s designee on the same day when the individual witnessed or
    received reliable information regarding any such incident. All Board members, school employees, and
    volunteers and contracted service providers who have contact with students also shall submit a report in
    writing to the Principal within two school days of the verbal report. The Principal will inform the parents
    of all students involved in alleged incidents, and, as appropriate, may discuss the availability of
    counseling and other intervention services. The Principal, upon receiving a verbal or written report, may
    take interim measures to ensure the safety, health, and welfare of all parties pending the findings of the
    investigation. Students, parents, and visitors are encouraged to report alleged violations of this policy to
    the Principal on the same day when the individual witnessed or received reliable information regarding
    any such incident. Students, parents, and visitors may report an act of harassment, intimidation, or
    bullying anonymously. Formal action for violations of the Code of Student Conduct may not be taken
    solely on the basis of an anonymous report.

    Contact Information
    Anti-Bullying Coordinator
    Mr. William Zylinski
    wzylinski@laceyschools.org
    609-971-2000 ext. 1003

    Cedar Creek Elementary School 
    Tara Friedman tfriedman@laceyschools.org 609-971-5850 

    Forked River Elementary School
    Brittney Hintz bhintz@laceyschools.org 609-971-2080 

    Lanoka Harbor Elementary School 
    Cristin Conigliaro cconigliaro@laceyschools.org 609-971-2090 

    Mill Pond Elementary School
    Jamie Pravata jpravata@laceyschools.org 609-971-2070 

    Lacey Township Middle School
    Loren Heuschkel lheuschkel@laceyschools.org 609-242-2100

    Lacey Township High School 
    Craig Cicardo ccicardo@laceyschools.org 609-971-2020